We are grateful for the talented and dedicated staff who work hard to ensure all children of Footscray Primary School experience academic, social and emotional success. The staffing structure for 2022 is below. 


School Leadership Team


Jen Briggs - Principal 

Kathy Winton - Assistant Principal 

Chris Wilson - Inclusion & Engagement Leader

Jackie Robertson - Learning Specialist 

Caroline Donovan - Learning Specialist 


Professional Learning Teams (PLT)



Jackie Robertson (PLT Leader, Learning Specialist, Italian)

Sarah Tregonning (Italian)

Caitlin Wood


Year One/Two

Emily Roberts (PLT Leader)

Kim Satchell (Italian)

Hannah Clarke 

Nick Boffa (Italian)


Year Three/Four

Rebecca Welsford (PLT Leader)

Angus Moller

Rachel Wilson

Caroline Donovan

Jenny Campbell

Ryan Penberthy


Year Five/Six

Stephanie Bragaglia (PLT Leader)

Andrew Gray

Gillian Lorna

Calum Dickson

Cathryn Barton

Dan Burke


Specialist Team

Sarah Mildner - Music (PLT Leader, F-2 Italian, 3-6)

Bryce Turcato - Music (3-6)

Nadine Halpin - Physical Education F-6

Wendy Platt - Visual Art F-6

Oanh Tran - Vietnamese F-6

Joslyn Csobonyei - Tutor


Education Support Staff

Carol Moore - Learning Support

Christine Richsteig - Learning Support

Gabrielle Turner - Learning Support

Joyce Aquilina - Learning Support

Luca Cernaz - Learning Support

Pina Fardella - Learning Support

Xuhi Nguyen - Learning Support - Vietnamese

Laura Bellieni - Italian Language Assistant

Giulia Tamai - CO.AS.IT Italian Language Assistant



Rowena Harris - Business Manager

Jessie Brown - Administration

Miranda Hartcher-O'Brien - Administration

Karen Gordon-Clark - Administration

Katrina Firman - Library


African Drumming

The fabulous Ray & Abli



The ever so wonderful Robbie