School Council


The School Council is a group of elected members who assist in governing the school. The role of School Council is one of setting the long term future for the school and plays an important role in the school’s accountability and improvement processes.  An effective School Council is integral to the smooth running of a school and the investment from our parent and staff council members is invaluable.


2021 Footscray Primary School Council Members


Parent members


Raylene Varone

Vice President:

Meredith Jones


Leah Supple


Charles Windeyer


Timothy Liston


Anson Le

  Paul Linke



DET employee members:


Jenny Briggs


Sally Curmi


Emily Roberts


Chris Wilson


Voting for School Council and Annual Reporting

All parents and teachers are eligible to stand for School Council and to vote at elections where a ballot is required. Elections are held annually in February/March where vacancies exist on council. Councillors can be elected for a one or two-year term.

The School Council holds a public reporting meeting once each year. All members of the school community are invited to attend. The Annual Report to the school community is presented at this meeting. The school community is notified via compass and the school newsletter once a date is determined for the public reporting meeting. 




  • 24th Februray
  • 24th March 
  • 5th May
  • 9th June
  • 28th July
  • 1st September 
  • 20th October 
  • 24th November 


School Council welcomes your feedback.  Please contact the School Council via: